Modifying User Permissions
Applies to version v2.7
The access permissions of users can be modified in two different ways:
Modify the permission of a single user: If you wish to modify the permissions of a single user, you can assign them to a group to which they are the sole member and then change the permissions of this group.
Modify the permission of a group of users. If the change in permissions will affect more than one user, then change the permissions of the group to which they are assigned.
To reassign a user to a different group:
1- Click Users in the navigation panel

2- Select the Users tab, locate the user in the User list, and click Edit.

3- Assign the user to a different group with different permissions.

4- Click Save.
The user appears in the User list assigned to a different user group.

To modify the permission of a user group:
1- Click Users in the navigation panel

2- Select the User Groups tab, locate the group in the Group list, and click Edit.

3- Change one or more options of the group and click Save.

Last updated
Was this helpful?

